Sunday Funday

This afternoon, I received a text from one of my best friends, asking if I wanted to go check out the new Hobby Lobby with her. Of course, I said, yes! Munchkin and I have both been anxiously watching the progress of the building when we go grocery shopping, from groundwork to completion. (Don’t tell Munchkin, but, I did sneak in on opening weekend while on a rare childless grocery shopping trip.)

I tell Munchkin where we’re going to go, and she very excitedly got dressed up. My BFF and her little boy pick us up, and away we go!

And, arrived to an empty parking lot. Duh. Today is Sunday. We both knew Hobby Lobby is closed on Sundays. 

Munchkin was so disappointed!!! J. on the other hand, was perfectly fine with running into Wal-Mart instead. Munchkin finally got over her disappointment, and we had a fun afternoon.

It doesn’t always matter where you’re at, it’s the company you’re with! 

Leave a Reply

