Anniversary of the Worst Day Ever

3 years ago today, about this time, I received the phone call that changed our lives forever.

3 years, yet right now, I am fighting tears.  Why does the date make a difference?

He’s here.  I was just talking to him.  I should not be feeling so sad!

So what if the doctors told us “We’ll know in a year how full his recovery is.  What he has in a year is it.”  They were Wrong!!!  He’s shown improvement in areas well past the first year.  He is still improving!!!  He’s now on the treadmill daily, 6 months ago, a treadmill was out of the question!

My emotions are so all over the place right now, I don’t even know what to write.  I need to just get busy and get my mind occupied.

Leave a Reply

